The original Board consisted of nine members and was appointed by the County Commission. In 2001, Resolution Number 601-64 established the current model for the District's Board of Directors. Ex-officio permanent seats on the board are established for the Hamilton County Sheriff, the County Mayor, the Mayor of the largest municipality, and the Fire and Police Chiefs of the largest municipality. It further provides for an 11-member Board, who serve four years on staggered terms.

Information on board meetings can be found here.

Current Board Members are:

Executive Committee

  • Photo
    Chairman of the Board:

    Dr. Richard Brown

    Special Advisor, University of Tennessee and University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

  • Photo
    Vice Chairman:

    Eddie Phillips

    Mutual Aid Chief, Hamilton County Emergency Services

  • Photo

    Ted Rogers

    Retired Emergency Services Chief & Local Government Executive

  • Photo

    Daisy Madison

    Retired Chief Financial Officer, Representing the City of Chattanooga Mayor


  • Photo

    Austin Garrett

    Sheriff, Hamilton County

  • Photo

    Celeste Murphy

    Chief of Police, City of Chattanooga

  • Photo

    Philip Hyman

    Chief of Fire, City of Chattanooga

  • Photo

    Brad Tucker


  • Photo

    John Miller

    Director, Hamilton County EMS

  • Photo

    Chris Adams

    Director, Hamilton County Office of Emergency Management

  • Photo

    Eric Mitchell

    Retired Fire Chief


9-1-1 Center Staff Bios can be found here.